Skip navigation

This time I’ll not be writing some technical post, but I’ll write an excerpt of a book I’m reading right now. I should say that I read normal books just once in a year, and also if I feel as I should change this, I’m almost sure it will not happen… Anyway, I wanna write this thought just because sometimes, as lot of us already know, we don’t feel our freedom. We have lots of constraints in our life, we have a figure to show up, and lots of rules. And as I usually forget that we still are the owners of our life, we decide what to do of our life, I hope that writing this piece of text will help me somehow in the future… to remember.

Ok, lets stop telling this kind of stuff, and lets write. It’s in Italian, so sorry if somebody will not able to understand it, but a translation can’t comunicate the real feelings. The book is titled Giovanni Allevi, la musica in testa and speaks about a guy, a composer, that probably lived only following a dream. Something that in our day is difficult to find.

In realtà dobbiamo evitare di strozzare il torrente impetuoso che è in ognuno di noi, dobbiamo evitare l’inibizione e tuffarci nella danza delle cose, fosse anche il traffico cittadino.

Ma l’inibizione nasce nel pensiero solitario: La nostra piccola mente non ce la fa a contenere un universo che danza, e allora concepisce il concetto dell’irragiungibile, dell’impossibile, della delega a forze altrui.

Invece il non pensare è apertura e paradossalmente è comunicazione profonda con gli altri: ora che siamo di fronte, dimentichiamo i nostri ruoli, i nostri nomi e riconosciamoci come esseri umani, come miracoli. Un essere umano, chiunque sia, è il culmine la cui natura è giunta e da essa si differenzia per l’estrema imprevedibilità, per la misteriosa e prodigiosa presenza.

I could say also that sometimes we live some moments of our life without knowing what will happen in the future, and this can be scary. But this scary can be also energy if we decide to, energy that can change our life into a followed dream.

2 Comments

  1. “…so sorry if somebody will not able to understand it…”

    Oh yess, I am one of them :)

  2. You know the solution… come in Italy and learn Italian!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

